Home » Fitness/Exercise » #118forboston on Runkeeper

#118forboston on Runkeeper

runkeeper-12-100x100

I received an email the other day from Runkeeper, an app that helps me log my exercise activities. Runkeeper wants to track 118 million miles to honor the 118th Boston marathon. You can read more about it here.  They encourage you to sign up and pledge to help by tracking your miles. You can also donate money. So from March 1st until April 21st my personal goal is to log 118 miles. That means 52 days. That is a goal I feel I can accomplish. I will be running (when the weather cooperates), walking, cycling or using a fitness machine at the gym. I took the day off today, but yesterday I logged 5.8 miles on an elliptical trainer. I will also be tweeting (@goingtogermany) and sharing my progress on Facebook. Does anyone care to join me?

