Home » Writing/Fiction Friday » Tools to Help During NaNoWriMo

Tools to Help During NaNoWriMo

I didn’t get a chance to blog about my writing and word count the last few days. I thought yesterday (Monday) would be a great day to catch up on my lagging word count. I did other things instead. Many of them were writing related and character related, so that is good for the overall story, but bad for increasing the word count. I also came across a helpful tool, from a blog called davidseah.com. In his October 17th post, he has created a NaNo calendar that will keep me aware of my numbers. I liked it right away because it works with my old school writing style of writing in a notebook. I had to PRINT a copy on a piece of paper. Now it lives in a pocket in my notebook. If you are an old school writer, this might be helpful to you in your NaNo writing, or if you want to keep track of your daily word count (which some writers do.) According to the blog post, there will be more of these monthly calendars available for regular writing in the future. I know I will stay tuned.

Well, as you can see from my graphics, as of the end of day four, I am very behind in my word count. (Actually it is 2045, but this was the closest graphic I could find.)I am off to fill the lined pages of my notebook. I will blog more this week about what I discovered about characters. Don’t forget to check back.

