Home » All » Grow Seeds Grow

Grow Seeds Grow

This year I wanted to try to grow vegetables from seed. Last year I bought all of my plants from the nursery, except spinach. I was such a novice gardener I planted my spinach seeds the first weekend of June. They never grew past a few leaves because we had such a hot summer.

This year I was anxious to start the garden and to plant some veggies from seeds, so I did my homework and learned spinach prefers cooler temperatures. So do peas and carrots. Into the ground they went the first weekend of April and wallah! Look at the progress thus far:

Spinach at 2 1/2 weeks

Spinach at 2 1/2 weeks

Spinach at 4 weeks

Spinach at 4 weeks

Peas starting to spout at 2 weeks

Peas starting to spout at 2 weeks

IMAG0568

Peas at 4 weeks.

I’m hoping this means I am off to a good start and that soon we can eat spinach salad!

