Home » Random » Back in the Saddle, Um…I Mean Chair

Back in the Saddle, Um…I Mean Chair

An Eventing or "All Purpose" saddle

Image via Wikipedia

My poor neglected blog. I have thought about you and my readers for a long time. A really long time. Yet, I did not take action.

I used to write New Years Resolutions every year. But after many years my husband has convinced me that New Years Resolutions are wasted on changes that people will never make. I like to think of change revolving around the seasons. Yes, winter began over a month ago (but here in Chicago it only began to feel like it just last week), so I am going to dust off my saddle, um, I mean writing chair and get back to work.

So Happy (belated) New Year and here’s to more writing and more blog action.

6 thoughts on “Back in the Saddle, Um…I Mean Chair

  1. I was just thinking the other day that I hadn’t heard from you in a while! Thanks for returning and blogging.

    And I agree with your husband that NY resolutions typically fall short of goals. And, personally, I like to make changes on my own schedule. Since I typically hibernate in January (though not this one), I’m not good at keeping resolutions then.

Comments are closed.