Home » All » Readers Opinion

Readers Opinion

Writing

Image by tonyhall via Flickr

Hello Readers,

I just wanted to reach out to you about my blog. It has been nearly 6 months since I started this project. I enjoy what I do here.

The following will be a bit of housekeeping. I will try to accomplish it without sounding like a memo, because we all know that memos are BORING.

1. Thank you for your comments, your like buttons, your star ratings and your personal proclamations of tears. If you haven’t taken advantage of any of these forms of communication, I urge you to do so in the future. (Screaming and swear words will only be allowed if appropriate.) Your feedback helps me know  how I am connecting with all of you. AND, it allows you to interact with others who comment in this small community called my blog. While I like to respond to my readers, I also encourage you to respond to the comments of other readers.

2. Please sign up for my blog. Did I mention it is FREE? There is no solicitation involved. I am not selling you anything, only sharing my words. My blog is delivered to your in-box when I post. No need to check Facebook or Twitter or remember how to spell the name of my blog. Look on the right hand side of the blog and enter your e-mail address under SUBSCRIPTIONS. If you read my blog on your phone, you will have to scroll down to the bottom and hit full screen mode to get access to the side bar. Again: FAST! FUN! FREE! Any other descriptors I am forgetting?

3. I am working on some new material, but I’d love to hear from you to find out what you would like to  read. In the past I have posted on parenting related topics. I have posted sketches of Spain. I have written essays about music,and  friendship.  I ran a Fiction Friday series for 5 weeks. I have written about my opinions  and my quirks. What did you like? What do you want to read more of?

Of course I will still write about topics that are important to me, that speak to me, and that embarrass me, but this is your opportunity to give your opinion, dear readers.

Enjoy your weekend. I will have a post about my weekend next week.

2 thoughts on “Readers Opinion

  1. Nice post. It is important to thank and encourage all that read your post – without these two things its impossible to judge whether or not you’re achieving your objectives 🙂

    Would love it if you could read my blog so I could get some critique (and praise where appropriate :p) on how to develop my skills! Your posts have a certain structure about them which I admire whereas sometimes I have noticed that my writing comes across as mainly being a stream of consciousness…

    Keep up the good work! Looking forward to your next post

    Ninette

Comments are closed.