Home » All » La Iglesia

La Iglesia


La Iglesia in Castrillo de Murcia is over 400 years old

The only church I feel connected to in all the world is thousands of miles away in a little pueblo (village) 3 hours northeast of Madrid. It is here that I was married. It is here where my children were baptized. It is where I go to la misa (mass) where I cannot understand most of the message. It is where I feel at peace listening to the voice of a priest and watching a people who have sat in this centuries old stone house of God for centuries out of tradition and respect for all that it encompasses. It is here where  I se beauty as I  take part in the traditions of the people of this pueblo.

 

 

2 thoughts on “La Iglesia

  1. Pingback: What Time is It? | goingtogermany

Comments are closed.